2024 Session: Senate Committee Schedule

Committees	Chair	Staff	Meeting Room						
Category 1: (Monday Afternoon / Tuesday Morning / Wednesday Afternoon)									
Education	Janet Buckner	Rachel Kurtz-Phelan	SCR 357						
Judiciary	Julie Gonzales	Juliann Jenson	OSC						
Transportation & Energy	Kevin Priola	Nina Forbes	SCR 352						
Category 2: (Wednesday Morning / Thu	rsday Afternoon)								
Agriculture and Natural Resources	Dylan Roberts	Julia Jackson	SCR 352						
Health & Human Services	Rhonda Fields	Jerard Brown	SCR 357						
State, Veterans, and Military Affairs	James Coleman	Hamza Syed	OSC						
Catagony 2. (Typodoy Afternoon / Thurs	adou Morning)								
Category 3: (Tuesday Afternoon / Thurs	Jessie Danielson	Joanatta Chanman	OSC						
Business, Labor & Technology		Jeanette Chapman							
Finance	Kyle Mullica	Matthew Becker	SCR 357						
Local Government & Housing	Tony Exum, Sr.	Adam Alemzada	SCR 352						
As Calendered (Typically at 7:30 a.m.)									
Appropriations	Jeff Bridges	Andrea Uhl	LSB-B						

	Monday	Tuesday		Wednesday		Thursday	
Room	Afternoon	Morning	Afternoon	Morning	Afternoon	Morning	Afternoon
SCR 357	ED	ED	FIN	HHS	ED	FIN	HHS
SCR 352	TRANS & ENG	TRANS & ENG	LG&H	AG	TRANS & ENG	LG&H	AG
Old Supreme Court (OSC)	JUD	JUD	BLT	SVMA	JUD	BLT	SVMA

Monday mornings (typically 10:00 a.m. until noon) and Friday mornings (typically 9:00 a.m. until noon) are reserved for floor work.

The *Appropriations Committee* typically meets Friday mornings, as needed, in LSB-B from 7:30 a.m. until 9:00 a.m. Other committees may also meet on Fridays before 9:00 a.m. and as needed. These meetings will be reflected in the calendar.

The **Committee on Legal Services** and **Legislative Audit Committee** meet regularly throughout the legislative session.