## COALITION SHADOW MINISTRY

## 14 September 2010

TITLE	SHADOW MINISTER	OTHER CHAMBER
Leader of the Opposition	The Hon Tony Abbott MP	Senator the Hon Eric Abetz
Shadow Parliamentary Secretary Assisting the Leader of	Senator Cory Bernardi	
the Opposition	-	
Shadow Minister for Foreign Affairs	The Hon Julie Bishop MP	Senator the Hon David Johnston
Shadow Minister for Trade		
(Deputy Leader of the Opposition)		
Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for International	The Hon Teresa Gambaro MP	
Development Assistance		
Shadow Minister for Infrastructure and Transport	The Hon Warren Truss MP	Senator Barnaby Joyce
(Leader of The Nationals)		
Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Roads and Regional	Mr Darren Chester MP	
Transport		
Shadow Minister for Employment and Workplace	Senator the Hon Eric Abetz	The Hon Sussan Ley MP
Relations		5
(Leader of the Opposition in the Senate)		
Shadow Minister for Employment Participation	The Hon Sussan Ley MP	
Shadow Attorney-General	Senator the Hon George Brandis SC	Mr Michael Keenan MP
Shadow Minister for the Arts	8	
(Deputy Leader of the Opposition in the Senate)		
Shadow Minister for Justice, Customs and Border	Mr Michael Keenan MP	Senator the Hon George Brandis SC
Protection		-
Shadow Parliamentary Secretary to the Shadow Attorney-	Senator Gary Humphries	
General	-	
Shadow Treasurer	The Hon Joe Hockey MP	Senator Mathias Cormann
Shadow Assistant Treasurer and Shadow Minister for	Senator Mathias Cormann	
Financial Services and Superannuation		
Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Tax Reform	The Hon Tony Smith MP	
(Deputy Chairman, Coalition Policy Development		
Committee)		
Shadow Minister for Education, Apprenticeships and	The Hon Christopher Pyne MP	Senator the Hon Brett Mason
Training		
(Manager of Opposition Business in the House)		
Shadow Minister for Childcare and Early Childhood	The Hon Sussan Ley MP	Senator Fiona Nash
Learning		
Shadow Minister for Universities and Research	Senator the Hon Brett Mason	The Hon Christopher Pyne MP
Shadow Minister for Youth and Sport	Mr Luke Hartsuyker MP	Senator Fiona Nash
(Deputy Manager of Opposition Business in the House)		
Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Regional Education	Senator Fiona Nash	
Shadow Minister for Indigenous Affairs	Senator the Hon Nigel Scullion	The Hon Kevin Andrews MP
(Deputy Leader of the Nationals)		
Shadow Minister for Indigenous Development and	Senator Marise Payne	
Employment		
Shadow Minister for Regional Development, Local	Senator Barnaby Joyce	The Hon Ian Macfarlane MP
Government and Water		
(Leader of the Nationals in the Senate)		
Shadow Minister for Regional Development	The Hon Bob Baldwin MP	Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald
Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Northern and Remote	Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald	
Australia		
Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Local Government	Mr Don Randall MP	Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald
Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for the Murray-Darling	Senator Simon Birmingham	The Hon Ian Macfarlane MP
Basin		
Shadow Minister for Finance, Deregulation and Debt	The Hon Andrew Robb AO MP	Senator Mathias Cormann
Reduction		
(Chairman, Coalition Policy Development Committee)		
Shadow Special Minister of State	The Hon Bronwyn Bishop MP	Senator Mathias Cormann
Shadow Minister for COAG	Senator Marise Payne	The Hon Andrew Robb AO MP
(Chairman, Scrutiny of Government Waste Committee)	(Mr Jamie Briggs MP)	
Shadow Minister for Energy and Resources	The Hon Ian Macfarlane MP	Senator the Hon George Brandis SC
	The Hon Bob Baldwin MP	
Shadow Minister for Tourism		
Shadow Minister for Tourism	Senator the Hon David Johnston	Mr Stuart Robert MP
Shadow Minister for Tourism Shadow Minister for Defence Shadow Minister for Defence Science, Technology and	Senator the Hon David Johnston Mr Stuart Robert MP	Mr Stuart Robert MP
Shadow Minister for Tourism Shadow Minister for Defence		Mr Stuart Robert MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Defence Materiel	Senator Gary Humphries	
Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for the Defence Force	Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald	
and Defence Support		
Shadow Minister for Communications and Broadband	The Hon Malcolm Turnbull MP	Senator Simon Birmingham
Shadow Minister for Regional Communications	Mr Luke Hartsuyker MP	Ũ
Shadow Minister for Health and Ageing	The Hon Peter Dutton MP	Senator Concetta Fierravanti-Wells
Shadow Minister for Ageing	Senator Concetta Fierravanti-Wells	The Hon Peter Dutton MP
Shadow Minister for Mental Health		
Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Primary Healthcare	Dr Andrew Southcott MP	Senator Concetta Fierravanti-Wells
Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Regional Health	Dr Andrew Laming MP	
Services and Indigenous Health		
Shadow Minister for Families, Housing and Human	The Hon Kevin Andrews MP	Senator Mitch Fifield
Services		
Shadow Minister for Seniors	The Hon Bronwyn Bishop MP	Senator Concetta Fierravanti-Wells
Shadow Minister for Disabilities, Carers and the Voluntary	Senator Mitch Fifield	The Hon Kevin Andrews MP
Sector		
(Manager of Opposition Business in the Senate)		
Shadow Minister for Housing	Senator Marise Payne	The Hon Kevin Andrews MP
Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Supporting Families	Senator Cory Bernardi	
Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for the Status of Women	Senator Michaelia Cash	
Shadow Minister for Climate Action, Environment and	The Hon Greg Hunt MP	Senator the Hon Eric Abetz
Heritage		
Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Environment	Senator Simon Birmingham	
Shadow Minister for Productivity and Population	Mr Scott Morrison MP	Senator the Hon Eric Abetz
Shadow Minister for Immigration and Citizenship		
Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Citizenship and	The Hon Teresa Gambaro MP	Senator Michaelia Cash
Settlement		
Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Immigration	Senator Michaelia Cash	
Shadow Minister for Innovation, Industry and Science	Mrs Sophie Mirabella MP	Senator the Hon Richard Colbeck
Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Innovation, Industry,	Senator the Hon Richard Colbeck	
and Science		
Shadow Minister for Agriculture and Food Security	The Hon John Cobb MP	Senator the Hon Richard Colbeck
Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Fisheries and	Senator the Hon Richard Colbeck	
Forestry		
Shadow Minister for Small Business, Competition	The Hon Bruce Billson MP	Senator Scott Ryan
Policy and Consumer Affairs		
Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Small Business and	Senator Scott Ryan	
Fair Competition		

Shadow Cabinet Ministers are shown in bold type.

In addition, the Hon Philip Ruddock MP will act as Shadow Cabinet Secretary.