## Commonwealth Government

SECOND GILLARD MINISTRY		14 September 2010
TITLE	MINISTER	OTHER CHAMBER
Prime Minister Minister for Regional Australia, Regional Development and Local Government Minister for the Arts Minister for Social Inclusion Minister for Privacy and Freedom of Information Minister for Sport Special Minister of State for the Public Service and Integrity Cabinet Secretary Parliamentary Secretary to the Prime Minister	The Hon Julia Gillard MP The Hon Simon Crean MP The Hon Simon Crean MP The Hon Tanya Plibersek MP The Hon Brendan O'Connor MP Senator the Hon Mark Arbib The Hon Gary Gray AO MP The Hon Mark Dreyfus QC MP Senator the Hon Kate Lundy	Senator the Hon Chris Evans Senator the Hon Nick Sherry Senator the Hon Mark Arbib Senator the Hon Mark Arbib Senator the Hon Joe Ludwig The Hon Kate Ellis MP Senator the Hon Penny Wong
Treasurer (Deputy Prime Minister) Assistant Treasurer Minister for Financial Services and Superannuation Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasurer	The Hon Wayne Swan MP The Hon Bill Shorten MP The Hon Bill Shorten MP The Hon David Bradbury MP	Senator the Hon Penny Wong Senator the Hon Nick Sherry Senator the Hon Nick Sherry
Minister for Tertiary Education, Skills, Jobs and Workplace Relations (Leader of the Government in the Senate)  Minister for School Education, Early Childhood and Youth Minister for Employment Participation and Childcare Minister for Indigenous Employment and Economic Development Parliamentary Secretary for School Education and Workplace Relations	Senator the Hon Chris Evans  The Hon Peter Garrett AM MP The Hon Kate Ellis MP Senator the Hon Mark Arbib Senator the Hon Jacinta Collins	The Hon Simon Crean MP (Jobs and Workplace Relations) The Hon Peter Garrett AM MP (Tertiary Education and Skills) Senator the Hon Chris Evans Senator the Hon Chris Evans The Hon Jenny Macklin MP
Minister for Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy (Deputy Leader of the Government in the Senate) Minister Assisting the Prime Minister on Digital Productivity	Senator the Hon Stephen Conroy	The Hon Anthony Albanese MP
Minister for Foreign Affairs Minister for Trade Parliamentary Secretary for Trade Parliamentary Secretary for Pacific Island Affairs	The Hon Kevin Rudd MP The Hon Dr Craig Emerson MP The Hon Justine Elliot MP The Hon Richard Marles MP	Senator the Hon Stephen Conroy Senator the Hon Stephen Conroy
Minister for Defence (Deputy Leader of the House) Minister for Veterans' Affairs Minister for Defence Science and Personnel Minister for Defence Materiel Parliamentary Secretary for Defence  Minister for Immigration and Citizenship	The Hon Stephen Smith MP  The Hon Warren Snowdon MP The Hon Warren Snowdon MP The Hon Jason Clare MP Senator the Hon David Feeney  The Hon Chris Bowen MP	Senator the Hon Chris Evans
Parliamentary Secretary for Immigration and Citizenship	Senator the Hon Kate Lundy	Schator the Hon Kim Can
Minister for Infrastructure and Transport (Leader of the House) Parliamentary Secretary for Infrastructure and Transport	The Hon Anthony Albanese MP  The Hon Catherine King MP	Senator the Hon Kim Carr
Minister for Health and Ageing Minister for Indigenous Health Minister for Mental Health and Ageing Parliamentary Secretary for Health and Ageing	The Hon Nicola Roxon MP The Hon Warren Snowdon MP The Hon Mark Butler MP The Hon Catherine King MP	Senator the Hon Joe Ludwig Senator the Hon Joe Ludwig Senator the Hon Joe Ludwig
Minister for Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs Minister for the Status of Women Minister for Social Housing and Homelessness Parliamentary Secretary for Disabilities and Carers Parliamentary Secretary for Community Services	The Hon Jenny Macklin MP The Hon Kate Ellis MP Senator the Hon Mark Arbib Senator the Hon Jan McLucas The Hon Julie Collins MP	Senator the Hon Mark Arbib Senator the Hon Penny Wong The Hon Jenny Macklin MP
Minister for Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities Parliamentary Secretary for Sustainability and Urban Water	The Hon Tony Burke MP Senator the Hon Don Farrell	Senator the Hon Stephen Conroy
Minister for Finance and Deregulation Special Minister of State Minister Assisting on Deregulation	Senator the Hon Penny Wong The Hon Gary Gray AO MP Senator the Hon Nick Sherry	The Hon Wayne Swan MP Senator the Hon Penny Wong
Minister for Innovation, Industry, Science and Research Minister for Small Business	Senator the Hon Kim Carr Senator the Hon Nick Sherry	The Hon Peter Garrett AM MP The Hon Bill Shorten MP
Attorney-General (Vice President of the Executive Council)	The Hon Robert McClelland MP	Senator the Hon Joe Ludwig
Minister for Home Affairs Minister for Justice	The Hon Brendan O'Connor MP The Hon Brendan O'Connor MP	Senator the Hon Joe Ludwig Senator the Hon Joe Ludwig
Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry (Manager of Government Business in the Senate) Parliamentary Secretary for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry	Senator the Hon Joe Ludwig  The Hon Dr Mike Kelly AM MP	The Hon Tony Burke MP
Minister for Resources and Energy Minister for Tourism Minister Assisting the Minister for Tourism	The Hon Martin Ferguson AM MP The Hon Martin Ferguson AM MP Senator the Hon Nick Sherry	Senator the Hon Nick Sherry Senator the Hon Nick Sherry
Minister for Climate Change and Energy Efficiency Parliamentary Secretary for Climate Change and Energy Efficiency	The Hon Greg Combet AM MP The Hon Mark Dreyfus QC MP	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
Minister for Human Services	The Hon Tanya Plibersek MP	Senator the Hon Mark Arbib