INDIAN PANORAMA SELECTIONS FOR

47TH INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL OF INDIA, 2016

PRESS RELEASE

Indian Panorama 2016 announces its final selection of Feature & Non-Feature films to be screened in Goa at 47th International Film Festival of India, 2016.

- 1. The Jury of Feature Films, headed by well known Director and Producer, Shri Rajendra Singh Babu, has selected 22 films out of 230 eligible entries. The 13 Members Jury took a month to finalize the selections. The Jury constituted of the following Members:
 - Rama Vij, Actress
 - Arup Manna, Director
 - C V Reddy, Producer and Director
 - Girish Mohite, Producer and Director
 - Dr. K. Puttaswamy, Writer
 - N. Krishnakumar, Producer and Director
 - Sabyasachi Mohapatra, Filmmaker
 - Sanjay Pawar, Director and Columnist
 - Satinder Mohan, Critic and Journalist
 - Swapan Mullick, Journalist and Film Critic
 - Uday Shankar Pani, Writer and Filmmaker
 - Shri Ahathian, Producer and Director

The Jury has recommended **Sanskrit** film **ISHTI Directed G. Prabha** by as the Opening Feature Film of Indian Panorama 2016.

As per Clause 8.6 of the Indian Panorama 2016 Regulations the Best Feature Film of 63rd National Film Awards 2015, titled "**BAAHUBALI**" **Directed by S.S RAJAMOULI** is included in the Indian Panorama 2016.

Three mainstream films are also selected under Indian Panorama Section of 47th International Film Festival of India, 2016. The complete list of 26 Feature Films selected for Indian Panorama section for 47th International Film Festival of India 2016 is given below.

S. No.	Title of the Film	Language	Director
1.	Roopanthram	Malayalam	M B Padmakumar
2.	Harikatha Prasanga	Kannada	Ananya Kasaravalli
3.	Natsamrat - Asa Nat Hone Nahi	Marathi	Mahesh Manjrekar
4.	Loktak Lairembee	Manipuri	Haoban Paban Kumar
5.	Bastu Shaap	Bengali	Kaushik Ganguly
6.	Veeram Macbeth	Malayalam	Jayaraj Rajasekharan Nair
7.	Ekk Albela	Marathi	Shekhar Sartandel
8.	Kaadu Pookkunna Neram	Malayalam	Dr.Biju
9.	U Turn	Kannada	Pawan Kumar
10.	Ishti	Sanskrit	G. Prabha
11.	Shankhachil	Bengali	Gautam Ghose
12.	Irudhi Sutru	Tamil	Sudha Kongara
13.	Pinky Beauty Parlour	Hindi	Akshay Singh
14.	Mantra	English	Nicholas Kharkongor
15.	Ringan	Marathi	Makaramd Mane
16.	Onaatah	Khasi	Pradip Kurbah
17.	Chitrokar	Bengali	Saibal Mitra
18.	Sahaj Paather Gappo Colours of Innocence	Bengali	Manas Mukul Pal
19.	K Sera Sera	Konkani	Rajeev Shinde
20.	Allama	Kannada	T S Nagabharna
21.	Sairat	Marathi	Nagraj Manjule
22.	Dikchow Banat Palaax	Assamese	Sanjib Sabhapandit

23.	Baahubali	Telugu	S.S Rajamouli
	(Best Feature Film in 63 rd NFA)		
24.	Bajirao Mastani	Hindi	Sanjay Leela Bhansali
25.	Airlift	Hindi	Raja Krishna Menon
26.	Sultan	Hindi	Ali Abbas Jaffar

- 2. The Non-Feature films Jury chaired by well-known documentary filmmaker Shri Arvind Sinha has picked 21 films out of 198 eligible entries. The 7 Members Jury took fifteen days to finalize the selections. The Jury constituted of the following Members:
 - Aarti Srivastava, Documentary Filmmaker
 - Abhijit Mazumdar, Documentary Filmmaker
 - Gautam Benegal, Animation Filmmaker
 - Madhureeta Anand, Film writer and Director
 - Ronel Haobam, Documentary Filmmaker
 - Prof. Suresh Sharma, Film Critic and Documentary Filmmaker

Ima Sabitri directed by **Bobo KH** has been chosen as the Opening Non-Feature Film by the Non-Feature Film Jury.

As per Clause 8.6 of the Indian Panorama 2016 Regulations the Best Non Feature Film of 63rd National Film Awards 2015, titled "Amdavad Ma Famous" directed by **Hardik Mehta** is included in the Indian Panorama 2016, by virtue of direct entry.

The complete list of 21 Non - Feature Films selected for Indian Panorama section for 47th International Film Festival of India 2016 is given below.

	Title of the film	Director's name	Language
1.	The wind in the Maruwa	Sankhajit Biswas	Bengali
2.	Taandav	Devashish Makhija	Hindi
3.	Paywat	Mithun Chandra Chowdhary	Marathi
4.	In return, Just a Book	Shiny Jacob Benjamin	Malayalam

5.	Gudh	Saurav Rai	Nepali
6.	Cecilia	Pankaj Johar	English
7.	Guns and Guitars – a musical travelogue	Bidyut Kotoky	English
8.	Randu Kurippukal	Gireesh Kumar.K	Malayalam
9.	Gods in Shackles	Sangita Iyer	English
10.	Memories of a forgotten war	Utpal Borpujari	English
11.	Ima Sabitri	Bobo KH	Manipuri
12.	Earth Crusader	Shabnam Sukhdev	English
13.	Bachchha Saheb	Saikat Sekhareswar Ray	Bengali
14.	Ormayude Athirvarambukal	Sudesh Balan	Malayalam
15.	Chaukat	Umesh Mohan Bagade	Marathi
16.	Edpa Kana	Niranjan Kumar Kujur	Hindi
17.	Sabin Alun	Altaf Mazid	Karbi (Assam)
18.	Samann	Billu Paul	Haryanvi
19.	Daayra	Sonia Saharan	Haryanvi
20.	Daaravtha	Nishant Roy Bombarde	Marathi
21.	Amdavad Ma Famous "Non Feature Film of 63 rd NFA 2016"	Hardik Mehta	Gujarati