HOUSE SELECT COMMITTEES/SPECIAL COMMITTEES 91st GENERAL ASSEMBLY (2017-2018) – revised 12/29/17

HOUSE SELECT COMMITTEES

RULES

Chairperson: Andy Davis Vice Chairperson: Laurie Rushing Jon S. Eubanks Les Eaves James Sturch Carol Dalby Lane Jean Dwight Tosh Carlton Wing Deborah Ferguson George B. McGill Sarah Capp Stephen Magie Jimmy Gazaway DeAnn Vaught Parliamentarian (Ex-officio, non-voting)

HOUSE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Chairperson: DeAnn Vaught Vice Chairperson: Justin Boyd Jon S. Eubanks Mark D. McElroy John Payton Ken Henderson Speaker Jeremy Gillam

HOUSE JOINT SELECT COMMITTEES

JOINT COMMITTEE ON ENERGY

Chairperson: Rick Beck* Vice Chairperson: Ken Henderson* <u>MEMBER*</u><u>ALTERNATE*</u>

Rick Beck Ken Henderson Jack Ladyman Matthew J. Shepherd Robin Lundstrum Jeff Williams Monte Hodges Steve Hollowell Ken Bragg James J. Sorvillo Justin Gonzales Kim Hendren Bob Ballinger Grant Hodges Danny Watson

Jeff Wardlaw Dan M. Douglas Charlotte Vining Douglas Tim Lemons Mark D. McElroy Mary Bentley Mathew W. Pitsch DeAnn Vaught John Payton Chris Richey Joe Jett Ron McNair Jeremy Gillam Jon S. Eubanks

The chair/vice chair and their alternates must be selected from the list of members/alternates listed under MEMBER or ALTERNATE*

HOUSE JOINT SELECT COMMITTEES (cont'd)

JOINT PERFORMANCE REVIEW

Chairperson: Mark Lowery Vice Chairperson: Reginald Murdock Aaron Pilkington Kenneth B. Ferguson Mickey Gates Chris Richey Josh Miller David Fielding Sonia Eubanks Barker Trevor Drown Michelle Grav Brandt Smith LeAnne Burch Scott Baltz Dan Sullivan Nelda Speaks Jack Fortner

John Maddox

JOINT COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC RETIREMENT AND SOCIAL SECURITY PROGRAMS

Chairperson: Douglas House* Vice Chairperson: Gary Deffenbaugh* MEMBER* **ALTERNATE*** Douglas House Lane Jean Gary Deffenbaugh Les Eaves David Meeks Monte Hodges Fred Allen Greg Leding **Richard Womack** Ron McNair Charlie Collins Bob Johnson Bruce Coleman Bruce Cozart **Charlene Fite** Clint Penzo Johnny Rye Michael John Gray Les Warren Rebecca Pettv

The chair/vice chair and their alternates must be selected from the list of members/alternates listed under MEMBER or ALTERNATE*

Clarke Tucker

JOINT COMMITTEE ON ADVANCED COMMUNICATIONS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Chairperson: Stephen Meeks* Vice Chairperson: Warwick Sabin* MEMBER* ALTERNATE* Stephen Meeks Lanny Fite Warwick Sabin Justin Bovd Deborah Ferguson Jim Dotson David Whitaker Carlton Wing Jana Della Rosa Eddie L. Armstrong Charles Blake Roger D. Lynch Karilyn Brown James Sturch Andv Mavberrv Sarah Capp Austin McCollum Mike Holcomb Frances Cavenaugh Milton Nicks. Jr.

The chair/vice chair and their alternates must be selected from the list of members/alternates listed under MEMBER or ALTERNATE*

54(b)(3) No member of the House of Representatives shall serve on more than one (1) select committee. The Legislative Council, the Legislative Joint Auditing Committee, the House Budget Committee, the House Committee on the Journal; Engrossed and Enrolled Bills, and the House Management Committee are excluded therefrom.

Assistant Speaker Pro Tempore

Caucus District	Representative Michelle Gray
Caucus District	Representative Lanny Fite
Caucus District	Representative Ken Bragg
Caucus District	Representative George B. McGill

Liaisons to the Senate:

Representative Mickey Gates, Chairperson Representative Trevor Drown Representative Charles Blake Representative Grant Hodges Representative Mary Bentley