The 52 members of the IEEE Fellow Committee are all IEEE Fellows representing the 10 IEEE Regions, 46 IEEE Societies/Technical Councils and various affiliations.

The IEEE Fellow Committee is responsible for making recommendations to the IEEE Board of Directors for nominees to be elevated to the grade of Fellow.

IEEE Fellow Committee Members

The 2019 Fellow Committee Members

Chair:

Stefano Galli

2012

for contributions to theory, practice, and standardization of power line communication networks

Vice Chair:

Leda Lunardi

2002

for contributions to the development of high-performance 1.55 um monolithically integrated photoreceiver for optical communication

Members:

Pamela Ann Abshire

2018

for contributions to CMOS biosensors

David Allstot (Life Fellow)

1992

for contributions to the analysis and design of switched-capacitor and analog integrated circuit

Nirwan Ansari

2009

for contributions to broadband networks and communications

Alessandro Astolfi

2009

for contributions to nonlinear control theory and its applications to mechanical, electromechanical and power systems

Piero Bonissone (Life Fellow)

2004

for leadership in the development of artificial and computational intelligence technologies and their applications to real-world problems

Gerard Capolino

2002

for contributions to modeling, simulation, and control techniques applied to power electronics and electrical drive

Babu Chalamala

2014

for contributions to the development of advanced materials and device technologies for vacuum microelectronics and field emission displays

Kent Choquette

2003

for contributions to the development of semiconductor vertical cavity surface emitting laser diodes

Mariesa Crow

2010

for contributions to power engineering education and to computational methods for power system analysis

Serge Demidenko

2004

for contributions to electronic testing

Miwako Doi

2011

for contributions to the human interface of document processing

Ferial El-Hawary (Life Fellow)

1999

for contributions to application of digital system concepts to underwater dynamic motion estimation and marine seismic methods

Ali Emadi

2013

for contributions to electric power conversion and control for electric and hybrid vehicles

William Emery (Life Fellow)

2003

for contributions to satellite remote sensing

Prasad Enjeti

2000

for contributions to solutions of utility interface problems in power electronic systems and harmonic mitigation

Pablo Estevez

2017

for contributions to feature selection and visualization of large data sets

Djalma Falcao (Life Fellow)

2004

for contributions to power system engineering education

Lawrence Hall

2003

for contributions to the theory and practice of fuzzy pattern recognition

Hideto Hidaka

2017

for leadership in high-density memory technologies for automotive applications

Joseph Hughes

2007

for contributions to engineering education program development, assessment, and accreditation activities

Hamid Jafarkhani

2006

for contributions to space-time coding

Innocent Kamwa

2005

for contributions to the identification of synchronous generator models and innovations in power grid control

Mark Karol

1993

for contributions to the theory, design, and analysis of high-performance packet switches and multiuser lightwave communication networks

James Knighten (Life Fellow)

2009

for contributions to understanding electromagnetic noise coupling paths for product compliance with regulatory standards

Sy-Yen Kuo

2001

for contributions to dependable computing and software reliability engineering

Hideo Kuwahara (Life Fellow)

2006

for contributions to high capacity optical fiber communication technologies

Jae Hong Lee (Life Fellow)

2011

for contributions to high-speed wireless communication systems

Wei-Jen Lee

2007

for contributions to engineering education and power system analysis

Diana Marculescu

2015

for contributions to design and optimization of energy-aware computing systems

Subhasish Mitra

2013

for contributions to design and test of robust integrated circuits

John Norgard (Life Fellow)

1990

for the application of infrared thermography to the measurement of electromagnetic field

Dalma Novak

2007

for contributions to enabling technologies for the implementation of fiber radio systems

Douglas O'Shaughnessy

2006

for contributions to education in speech processing and communication

Erdal Panayirci (Life Fellow)

2003

for contributions to carrier symbol synchronization and channel estimation in digital communications

Bozenna Pasik-Duncan (Life Fellow)

2001

for contributions to identification and stochastic adaptive control

Louie Powell (Life Fellow)

1995

for leadership in the development of protective principles as applied to electric power systems

Nalini Ratha

2007

for contributions to biometric authentication systems

Sachin Sapatnekar

2003

for contributions to the optimization of timing and layout in VLSI circuits

Gianluca Setti

2006

for contributions to application of nonlinear dynamics to communications, signal processing, and information technology

Joseph E. Silva

2010

for contributions to Complimentary Metal-Oxide Semiconductor transconductance amplifiers and continuous-time filters

Adam Skorek

2009

for contributions to electro-thermal analysis of industrial processes

Morris Sloman

2011

for contributions to adaptive policy based management of distributed and pervasive systems

Akihiko Sugiyama

2011

for contributions to speech and audio signal processing

Joos Vandewalle (Life Fellow)

1992

for contributions to the mathematics of nonlinear circuits and systems

Xianbin Wang

2017

for contributions to OFDM systems and distributed transmission technologies

Peter Willett

2003

for contributions to detection, target tracking, and signal processing

Min Wu

2011

for contributions to multimedia security and forensics

Aylin Yener

2015

for contributions to wireless communication theory and wireless information security

Daniel Zeng

2016

for contributions to collaborative computing with applications to security informatics

Weihua Zhuang

2008

for contributions to mobile communications and networks

Alternates:

Anuradha Annaswamy David Bader Supriyo Bandyopadhyay Fil Bartoli Bijoy Ghosh Pooi-Yuen Kam Ashfaq Khokhar Gabriele Manganaro Chonggang Wang Gary Yen