The 52 members of the IEEE Fellow Committee are all IEEE Fellows representing the 10 IEEE Regions, 46 IEEE Societies/Technical Councils and various affiliations.

The IEEE Fellow Committee is responsible for making recommendations to the IEEE Board of Directors for nominees to be elevated to the grade of Fellow.

# **IEEE Fellow Committee Members**

The 2020 Fellow Committee Members

## **Chair:**

## Leda Lunardi

2002

for contributions to the development of high-performance 1.55 um monolithically integrated photoreceiver for optical communication

#### Vice Chair:

#### Piero Bonissone (Life Fellow)

2004

for leadership in the development of artificial and computational intelligence technologies and their applications to real-world problems

#### Members:

#### Pamela Ann Abshire

2018

for contributions to CMOS biosensors

## David Allstot (Life Fellow)

1992

for contributions to the analysis and design of switched-capacitor and analog integrated circuit

#### Nirwan Ansari

2009

for contributions to broadband networks and communications

## Alessandro Astolfi

2009

for contributions to nonlinear control theory and its applications to mechanical, electromechanical and power systems

#### **Gerard Capolino**

2002

for contributions to modeling, simulation, and control techniques applied to power electronics and electrical drive

## **Kent Choquette**

2003

for contributions to the development of semiconductor vertical cavity surface emitting laser diodes

# David Conner (Life Fellow)

1995

for leadership in the integration of engineering design education into the electrical engineering curriculum

#### **Mariesa Crow**

2010

for contributions to power engineering education and to computational methods for power system analysis

## Serge Demidenko

2004

for contributions to electronic testing

#### Miwako Doi

2011

for contributions to the human interface of document processing

## Ferial El-Hawary (Life Fellow)

1999

for contributions to application of digital system concepts to underwater dynamic motion estimation and marine seismic methods

## Ali Emadi

2013

for contributions to electric power conversion and control for electric and hybrid vehicles

## William Emery (Life Fellow)

2003

for contributions to satellite remote sensing

# **Prasad Enjeti**

2000

for contributions to solutions of utility interface problems in power electronic systems and harmonic mitigation

## **Pablo Estevez**

2017

for contributions to feature selection and visualization of large data sets

# **Djalma Falcao** (Life Fellow)

2004

for contributions to power system engineering education

#### Lawrence Hall

2003

for contributions to the theory and practice of fuzzy pattern recognition

#### **Hideto Hidaka**

2017

for leadership in high-density memory technologies for automotive applications

## **Joseph Hughes**

2007

for contributions to engineering education program development, assessment, and accreditation activities

## William Hurley (Life Fellow)

2007

for contributions to magnetic circuit design, planar magnetics, and high frequency transformer design

## Hamid Jafarkhani

2006

for contributions to space-time coding

#### James Knighten (Life Fellow)

2009

for contributions to understanding electromagnetic noise coupling paths for product compliance with regulatory standards

# Sy-Yen Kuo

2001

for contributions to dependable computing and software reliability engineering

## Hideo Kuwahara (Life Fellow)

2006

for contributions to high capacity optical fiber communication technologies

#### Jae Hong Lee (Life Fellow)

2011

for contributions to high-speed wireless communication systems

## Wei-Jen Lee

2007

for contributions to engineering education and power system analysis

## **Yong Lian**

2009

for contributions to the design of low-power high-performance digital filters

#### Diana Marculescu

2015

for contributions to design and optimization of energy-aware computing systems

#### Subhasish Mitra

2013

for contributions to design and test of robust integrated circuits

## John Nelson (Life Fellow)

1997

for contributions to the protection of electrical equipment and to personnel safety in the petroleum and chemical industry

#### **Dalma Novak**

2007

for contributions to enabling technologies for the implementation of fiber radio systems

# Douglas O'Shaughnessy

2006

for contributions to education in speech processing and communication

#### Erdal Panayirci (Life Fellow)

2003

for contributions to carrier symbol synchronization and channel estimation in digital communications

#### Bozenna Pasik-Duncan (Life Fellow)

2001

for contributions to identification and stochastic adaptive control

## Teofilo Ramos (Life Fellow)

2001

for contributions to international engineering education and for development of the Mexican Engineering Accreditation System

#### **Sudhakar Rao** (Life Fellow)

2006

for contributions to multiple beam and reconfigurable beam antenna payloads for communication satellites

## Nalini Ratha

2007

for contributions to biometric authentication systems

# **CJ Reddy**

2018

for leadership in simulation methods for antenna placement and co-site analysis

#### Gianluca Setti

2006

for contributions to application of nonlinear dynamics to communications, signal processing, and information technology

# Joseph E. Silva

2010

for contributions to Complimentary Metal-Oxide Semiconductor transconductance amplifiers and continuous-time filters

#### **Adam Skorek**

2009

for contributions to electro-thermal analysis of industrial processes

#### **Morris Sloman**

2011

for contributions to adaptive policy based management of distributed and pervasive systems

## Akihiko Sugiyama

2011

for contributions to speech and audio signal processing

## Joos Vandewalle (Life Fellow)

1992

for contributions to the mathematics of nonlinear circuits and systems

#### **Peter Willett**

2003

for contributions to detection, target tracking, and signal processing

## Min Wu

2011

for contributions to multimedia security and forensics

#### Yuanyuan Yang

2009

for contributions to parallel and distributed computing systems

# **Aylin Yener**

2015

for contributions to wireless communication theory and wireless information security

## Junku Yuh

2005

for contributions to autonomous underwater robots

# Weihua Zhuang

2008

for contributions to mobile communications and networks

# <u>Alternates:</u>

Miroslav Begovic Aldo Boglietti Afshin Daryoush Alejandro Federico Frangi Sundaram Ramesh Sachin Sapatnekar Xianbin Wang Cary Yang