

Washington, District of Columbia Thirteenth Electoral College

900

Certificate of Ascertainment of Electors for President and Vice President of the United States of America

Pursuant to the Laws of the United States of America and the District of Columbia, I, Vincent C. Gray, Mayor of the District of Columbia, do hereby certify that an election was held in the District of Columbia on the sixth day of November, two thousand twelve, for the purpose of choosing by ballot three Electors for the election of a President and Vice President of the United States, for the terms prescribed by the Constitution of the United States to begin at noon on the twentieth day of January, in the year two thousand thirteen.

The District of Columbia Board of Elections has certified the results of said election in accordance with Section 1 of the District of Columbia Election Code of 1955, approved August 12, 1955 (69 Stat. 699; D.C. Official Code Section 1-1001.01), as amended by Public Law 87-389, approved by Congress on October 4, 1961. The Board of Elections has ascertained that the Electors for the candidates receiving the highest number of votes meet all legal requirements to serve as Electors for the District of Columbia, and have sworn an oath to faithfully vote their respective ballots.

On the basis of said certification, I do hereby declare and certify that these Electors,

Yvette M. Alexander, Donald R. Dinan, and William P. Lightfoot

have been duly chosen and appointed Electors of the District of Columbia for the election of a President and Vice President of the United States of America.

I do further certify that, on the basis of the count of the ballots cast in said election conducted by the District of Columbia Board of Elections, the number of votes received by all candidates is as follows:

Electors of Democratic Party candidates for President and Vice President, Barack Obama and Joseph Biden, respectively, received 267,070 votes. The Democratic Party's Electors are Yvette M. Alexander, Donald R. Dinan, and William P. Lightfoot.

Electors of Republican Party candidates for President and Vice President, Mitt Romney and Paul Ryan, respectively, received 21,381 votes. The Republican Party's Electors are Jose E. Cunningham, Robert Kabel, and Margaret Melady.

Electors of DC Statehood Green Party candidates for President and Vice President, Jill Stein and Cheri Honkala, respectively, received 2,458 votes. The DC Statehood Green Party's Electors are David Bosserman, Jenefer Ellingston, and Ann Wilcox.

Electors of Libertarian candidates for President and Vice President, Gary Johnson and James P. Gray, respectively, received 2,083 votes. The Libertarian Electors are Christopher Robert Barron, John Vought LaBeaume, and Bruce Majors.

Seven hundred seventy-two ballots contained write-in votes for the President and Vice President, and are therefore not represented in the Electoral College.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto signed my name, and have caused the seal of the District of Columbia to be affixed at the City of Washington, District of Columbia, on the twelfth day of December, two thousand twelve.



Vincent C. Gray Mayor of the District of Columbia

Attest:

Cynthia Brock-Smith Secretary of the District of Columbia

SWashington, District of Columbia ~ Thirteenth Electoral College«



DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA BOARD OF ELECTIONS WASHINGTON, D.C. 20001-2745



In the Matter of:

DECLARATION OF WINNER AND CERTIFICATION OF ELECTION RESULTS GENERAL ELECTION HELD NOVEMBER 6, 2012 FOR THE OFFICE OF

ELECTOR OF PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES

Upon the report of the Executive Director, and pursuant to the provisions of D.C. Code, Section 1-1001.10(b)(1) and Section 1-1001.05(a)(11), comes now the District of Columbia Board of Elections hereby declares that the candidates of the Democratic Party received the highest number of votes for the office of President and Vice President of the United States in the General Election held on the 6th of November, 2012. Therefore, the Board of Elections hereby declares the following individuals to be winners of the office of President and Vice President and Vice President of the United States and certifies the following election results:

WINNERS				
ELECTORS	PARTY	PRESIDENTIAL AND VICE PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATES Barack Obama of Illinois Joe Biden of Delaware		
Yvette M. Alexander Donald R. Dinan William P. Lightfoot	Democratic Party			

We further certify that each of the declared winners:

- 1) is a qualified elector registered in the District of Columbia:
- 2) has certified to us that he or she has resided in the District of Columbia continuously for a period of three (3) years immediately preceding November 6, 2012:
- 3) has been officially designated by the D.C. Democratic Committee as the Democratic Party's nominees for the office of Elector pledged to the Democratic Party's Presidential nominees; and
- 4) has taken an oath that he or she will vote in the Electoral College for the Presidential and Vice Presidential nominees of the Democratic Party.



DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA BOARD OF ELECTIONS WASHINGTON, D.C. 20001-2745



GENERAL ELECTION RESULTS				
Candidates for President and Vice President	Party	Electors	Votes Cast	
Barack Obama Joe Biden	Democratic Party	Yvette M. Alexander Donald R. Dinan William P. Lightfoot	267,070	
Gary Johnson James P. Gray	Libertarian	Bruce Majors John Vought LaBeaume Christopher Robert Barron	2083	
Jill Stein Cheri Honkala	DC Statehood Green Party	David Bosserman Jenefer Ellingston Ann C. Wilcox	2458	
Mitt Romney Paul Ryan	Republican Party	Robert Kabel Margaret Melady Jose E. Cunningham	21,381	
Write In			772	

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, we, Deborah K. Nichols, Board Chairman, and Devarieste Curry and Stephen Danzansky, Members of said Board, have hereunto set our names and affixed the seal of said Board, at the City of Washington, this 29th of November, 2012.

Deborah K. Nichols, Chairman

Stephen I. Danzansky, Member

= Cun

Devarieste Curry, Member

ATTEST:

Clifford D. Tatum Executive Director