## ORDERS APPROVED AND BUSINESS TRANSACTED AT THE PRIVY COUNCIL HELD BY THE QUEEN AT BUCKINGHAM PALACE ON 25TH JULY 2019

Privy Counsellors Robert Buckland MP, Alister Jack MP, Robert Jenrick MP, The Honourable Jacob Rees-Mogg MP and Alok Sharma MP were sworn as Members of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

> Six Orders appointing Jake Berry MP, Oliver Dowden CBE MP, Joseph Johnson MP, Kwasi Kwarteng MP, Mark Spencer MP and Rishi Sunak MP Members of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

- Lord President The Right Honourable Jacob Rees-Mogg was declared and sworn Lord President of the Council.
- First Lord of the Treasury The Right Honourable Boris Johnson was sworn First Lord of the Treasury.

First Secretary of State and Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs

<sup>Chancellor of</sup> the Exchequer The Right Honourable Sajid Javid made affirmation as Chancellor of the Exchequer.

Lord Chancellor and Secretary of State for Justice Chancellor of Great Britain and one of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State (Justice).

Secretary of State for International Trade and Trade and Trade and Trade and Trade Secretaries of State (International Trade) and Trade.

## President of the Board

Order appointing the Right Honourable Elizabeth Truss as President of the Board of Trade.

State State The Right Honourable Priti Patel made affirmation as one of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State (Home Department);

The Right Honourable Ben Wallace was sworn one of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State (Defence);

The Right Honourable Andrea Leadsom was sworn one of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State (Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy);

The Right Honourable Gavin Williamson CBE was sworn one of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State (Education);

The Right Honourable Theresa Villiers was sworn one of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State (Environment, Food and Rural Affairs);

The Right Honourable Robert Jenrick was sworn one of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State (Housing, Communities and Local Government);

The Right Honourable Grant Shapps was sworn one of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State (Transport);

The Right Honourable Alister Jack was sworn one of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State (Scotland);

The Right Honourable Julian Smith was sworn one of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State (Northern Ireland);

The Right Honourable Alok Sharma was sworn one of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State (International Development);

The Right Honourable Nicky Morgan was sworn one of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State (Digital, Culture, Media and Sport).

NOTE: Scanned copies of Orders to be added shortly