Review of the impartiality of BBC coverage of taxation, public spending, government borrowing and debt.

Appendix – External interviewees

Lord Adonis of Camden Town *formerly* Chairman, National Infrastructure Commission & Secretary of State for Transport

Kamal Ahmed Co-founder, The News Movement; *formerly* Editorial Director, BBC News

Dame Kate Barker *formerly* Chief Economist, Confederation of British Industry & member, Bank of England Monetary Policy Committee

Torsten Bell Chief Executive, Resolution Foundation

Professor Sir Tim Besley CBE FBA London School of Economics & Political Science

Professor David Blanchflower Dartmouth College, USA

Helen Boaden Board member, UK Statistics Authority *formerly* Director, BBC News

Anthony Browne MP Conservative MP for Cambridgeshire, South & Chairman, Conservative backbench finance committee; *formerly* BBC Economics Correspondent

Stephen Bush Associate Editor, *Financial Times*

Molly Scott Cato Green Party Finance & Economy spokesperson

Professor Jagjit Chadha OBE Director, National Institute for Economic & Social Research

Sir Robert Chote Chair, UK Statistics Authority & Chairman, Northern Ireland Fiscal Council; *formerly* Chairman, Office of Budget Responsibility

Robert Colvile Director, Centre for Policy Studies Ed Conway Economics & Data Editor, Sky News

Professor Diane Coyle Bennett Institute for Public Policy, University of Cambridge

Professor Nick Crafts CBE FBA Department of Economics, Sussex Business School

Kevin Daly Managing Director, Goldman Sachs

Tony Danker Director-General, Confederation of British Industry

Peter Dawson Director, Prison Reform Trust

Larry Elliott Economics Editor, *The Guardian*

Carl Emmerson & Stuart Adam Deputy Director & Senior Economist, Institute for Fiscal Studies

Miatta Fahnbulleh & Lydia Prieg Chief Executive & Head of Economics, New Economics Foundation

Daniel Finkelstein Associate Editor, *The Times*

Stephanie Flanders Head, Bloomberg Economics; *formerly* Economics Editor, BBC

Tim Gardam Chief Executive, Nuffield Foundation *formerly* Non-Executive Director, Ofcom & Chairman, Reuters Institute

Erik Geddes & Davie Hutchison Head of Broadcast Media, Scottish National Party & Scottish Government Special Adviser for the Health Portfolio

Liam Halligan Economics and Business Editor, GB News

Andrew Harrop General Secretary, Fabian Society

Professor Julian Hoppit FBA University College London

Michael Jacobs Professorial Research Fellow, University of Sheffield Sir John Kay CBE FBA *formerly* London Business School, Said Business School, Oxford; company director

Lord Lipsey *formerly* Chairman, Social Market Foundation & economics journalist

Mark Littlewood Director General, Institute of Economic Affairs

Dr Gerard Lyons Chief Economic Strategist, Netwealth Investments Ltd

The Rt Hon Pat McFadden MP Shadow Chief Secretary to the Treasury & Labour MP for Wolverhampton South East

Lord Macpherson of Earl's Court GCB *formerly* Permanent Secretary, HM Treasury

Professor Patrick Minford CBE Department of Economics, Cardiff Business School

Will Moy Director, Full Fact

Lord O'Neill of Gatley *formerly* Economist, Goldman Sachs & Chairman, City Growth Commission

Matthew O'Toole MLA SDLP Member for Belfast, South and Leader of the Opposition at Stormont

Dr Sarah Olney MP Liberal Democrat Treasury Spokesperson

Dr Ed Gareth Poole (with Guto Ifan & Cian Sion) Wales Fiscal Analysis, Cardiff University

Adam Price MS Leader, Plaid Cymru

Vicky Pryce Chief Economic Adviser, Centre for Economics & Business Research

Carys Roberts Executive Director, Institute for Public Policy Research

David Smith Assistant Editor, *The Sunday Times*

Mairi Spowage Director, Fraser of Allander Institute, Strathclyde Business School Steven Stewart Director of Communications, Stagecoach Group

Gemma Tetlow Chief Economist, Institute for Government

Geoff Tily Senior Economist, Trades Union Congress

Lord Turner of Ecchinswell Senior Fellow, Institute for New Economic Thinking

Kitty Ussher Chief Economist, Institute of Directors

Ann Watt Director, Pivotal

Professor Simon Wren-Lewis Emeritus Fellow, Merton College, Oxford