MEETING OF THE ADVISORY COMMITTEE TO THE DIRECTOR (CDC)

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Atlanta, Georgia 30329 February 1, 2022 11:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. (EDT)

11:00 AM Welcome, Roll Call David Fleming, MD

Conflict of Interest (COI) Disclosures ACD Chair

11:30 AM Review of CDC's Current Work and Priorities Ro

(15 minutes)

Rochelle P. Walensky, MD, MPH

Director, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, and

Administrator, Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry

Q and A (10 minutes) ACD chair and members

Data Modernization (15 minutes) Dan Jernigan, MD, MPH

Deputy Director for Public Health Science and Surveillance

Q and A (10 minutes) ACD chair and members

Public Health Workforce (15 minutes) Patricia Simone, MD

Director, Division of Scientific Education and Professional

Development

Q and A (10 minutes) ACD chair and members

12:45 PM BREAK

1:15 PM COVID-19 Response Update (15 minutes) Barbara Mahon, MD, MPH

Incident Manager, CDC COVID-19 Response

Q and A (10 minutes) ACD chair and members

1:40 PM The Promotion of Equity -

Current CDC Activities and Proposed ACD

Action Steps

Equity Panel - Current Activities

(50 minutes)

Debra Houry, MD, MPH

Acting Principal Deputy Director, CDC

Leandris Liburd, PhD, MPH, MA

Director, Office of Minority Health and Health Equity, CDC

Aletha Maybank, MD, MPH

Senior Advisor on DEIA (Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, Accessibility)

Robin Bailey Jr., MA

Chief Operating Officer, CDC

Demetre Daskalakis, MD, MPH

Director, Division of HIV Prevention, CDC

Q and A (15 minutes) ACD chair and members

2:45 PM Equity Workgroup – Terms of Reference

(10 minutes)

Leandris Liburd John Auerbach, MBA

Director of Intergovernmental and Strategic Affairs and

Designated Federal Officer for ACD

2:55 PM Discussion (40 minutes) ACD chair and members

MEETING OF THE ADVISORY COMMITTEE TO THE DIRECTOR (CDC)

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Atlanta, Georgia 30329 February 1, 2022 11:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. (EDT)

3:35 PM	Initial Discussion of Future Workgroups (10 minutes)	David Fleming and John Auerbach
3:45 PM	Public Comments (maximum of 30 minutes)	David Fleming and John Auerbach
4:15 PM	Meeting Wrap - Up	David Fleming and John Auerbach
4:30 PM	ADJOURN	